Advisory Council

The Austin Community College Alumni Network fosters and maintains the spirit and devotion of alumni in an effort to promote the reputation and growth of the College. The Association provides an opportunity for alumni to serve as partners in guiding the direction of the College, and in working to increase its resources through a variety of committees and activities.

Membership in the Network is extended to any person who has earned an associate degree or certificate, or completed at least 20 credit hours at ACC.

Network members select a group of alumni volunteers to an Advisory Council on an annual basis. If you are interested in serving as a council member, please contact Mary Ann Cicala.

2022-2023 ACC Alumni Network Advisory Council (ANAC)


Cristina Bordin, Vice President (Current Student, Fine Arts)
Chief of Staff, Liason to the Board of Trustees, St. Edward's University

Marcelo Urieta Bravo, Vice-President (’14, Computer Science)
Marketing Communications Manager, Sonic Healthcare USA

Emily Avila, Secretary (’14, Graphic Design & Communications)
Technical Support Expert



Dustin Bolander ’14, Graphic Design & Communications
Founder and CIO at Clear Guidance Partners

Rezzy Davis '09, Business Administration / '12, Event Planning
Business Development

Masood Salami, Ongoing, Continuing Education
Adjunct Professor, Austin Community College

Arturo Salinas’11, Certificate in Web Development
Resource Management Analyst, Texas Department of Transportation

Jose Roberto Sosa, '11, Business Administration
Lead Safety Monitor, Better Build
Owner of Sosa Income Tax and Adela's Cleaning Services

Tina Steiner,’04, General Studies
Teacher, Round Rock ISD
Commissioner, Williamson County Historical Commission

Marcelo Urieta Bravo, ’14, Computer Science
Marketing Communications Associate, Clinical Pathology Laboratories


Mary Ann Cicala, (’16 Honorary Certificate of Nonprofit Leadership Mgt. ’16/Certificate of Marketing and Promotions for Nonprofits ’17
Director of Alumni Relations, Austin Community College

Maria Allen, Past - President (’95, General Education)
Associate Director for Development, UTeach, College of Natural Sciences at the University of Texas at Austin

Lynn Kindler, Past-President (’86, Business)
Career Coach, Lynn Kindler Coaching